Newclear Waves – Blood Blood Blood (Snowy Red cover)

[soundcloud url=”″ params=”visual=true&liking=false&sharing=false&auto_play=false&show_comments=false&continuous_play=false” width=”100{c78b1a64dac6ce50a7c652ec3815911a7fb7fabb7e618ba199999cc6fb199c59}” height=”166″ iframe=”true” /]

Track included in “_EVER ALIVE – A TRIBUTE TO SNOWY RED” – 2LP

Highlighting music by some of the pioneers and most influencial artists out of the minimal-cold-darkwave scene from the early eighties, “_ever Alive” pays tribute to Snowy Red and its frontman, Micky Mike. Named as a primary influence by today’s finest such as Animal Bodies, Bestial Mouths, Bright Future, Deathday, Led Er Est, Marburg, Meddicine, Mirror Mirror, Mushy, Nové Můra, Newclear Waves, Revelator, Safyée, Scorpion Violente, Strange Powers, //TENSE// and Violet Tremors, these amazing names and a few pretty special guests joined their forces to this project to form some of the most spectacular and adventurous lineup in the genre to shed new light on Snowy Red’s highly original and inspiring dark synthpearls. The result is a new interpretation of 16 classics with a powerful new sound where tradition and innovation are meeting at the top.

This wonderful tribute comes in an arty and super classy deep black gatefold that will enlighten both your eyes and senses.

Available on vinyl only: 2×12″ (180gr) GREY / hand-numbered limited edtion of 500.

release date: May 2013

NB: the 125 first orders will come with a free poster. Only available throu this page…

Bestial Mouths – “Never Alive”
//TENSE// – “Deep Desire”
Strange Powers – “Sinkin’ Down”
Scorpion Violente – “Euroshima (Wardance)”
Mushy – “Baby Tonight”
Violet Tremors – “It’s So Good”
Mirror Mirror – “Nowhere”
Meddicine – “The Long Run”
Nové Můra feat. Jessy Champagne – “Breakdown”

Revelator feat. Freddy Ruppert – “Euroshima (Wardance)”
Animal Bodies – “Lies In Your Eyes”
Newclear Waves – “Blood Blood Blood”
Safyée – “Torpedo Good Luck”
Led Er Est – “A Picture”
Bright Future – “Breakdown”
Marburg – “Nowhere”
Deathday – “So Low”